Fiction

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone
J.K. Rowling

I want to start off this review with an apology, mainly to myself, because I feel so sorry that I didn’t read the book earlier, like, when it came out, or at least when the movies started. I feel like such a bad fan but I have to keep in mind that just because I haven’t read all of the books doesn’t mean I’m a bad fan. Anyway, I have FINALLY finished reading the first book of the epic Harry Potter series.

The book is so different from the movie. So different. There’s a 99.9% chance that if you’re reading this review, you’ve seen the movie. Now, if you’re like me and have seen the movie repeatedly but haven’t read the book I suggest you get started. I can give you all of the spoilers for the movie, but I refuse to give you spoilers of the book. You should however be able to point out the differences very easily.

Please keep in mind that this is an extremely easy read, it’s meant to be a children’s book, because that’s when the series started, when we were children. You might look at the other books, for example: The Goblet of Fire, or the last book and think, “NO WAY, THAT BOOK IS TOO BIG!” The thing is, these books grew up with us. The first books were meant for children and as we grew up the books got bigger. So yes, reading the first book will be no problem for you, no matter your age.

Anyway, I’m sure there have been a million or more reviews on this extremely popular book, so I’ll end it here. Get reading.

You can purchase the book online by clicking on the following link: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/harry-potter-and-the-sorcerers-stone-j-k-rowling/1100036321?ean=9780590353427&itm=1&usri=9780590353427&cm_mmc=AFFILIATES-_-Linkshare-_-GwEz7vxblVU-_-10:1&r=1,%201

Or, if you’re lucky, you can find this book at a thrift store or a yard sale or maybe.. umm.. your LOCAL bookstore. How did I get my hands on this book? I was with the “Youth” group for the church over here, and I found it in the game box. So I sprawled out on the couch and started reading it. The guy in charge said I could borrow it, so next time there is church or someone I know is going to the church I’ll ask if they could return it for me.

WIN_20140109_180144

5 thoughts on “Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone

  1. I know right! I didn’t read the books untill long after they came out and I’m not really sure why. They are a really a great series.

    ~Aspen

    1. I get into these reading.. situations I guess… where if EVERYONE is reading the book, I won’t read it, so maybe that’s what it was with this. Also could’ve been that I never bought the books. I only owned one and I never read it, I owned the 4th book, but why start at the 4th book when it’s a story line? Glad you read them though 🙂

      1. Yeah, I’m glad I finally read them too. Have you read them all yet? I was able to find the whole series at thrift stores for 50cents each. 🙂

        ~Aspen

Leave a Reply

